The Monarchs of Hawaii: After the Kamehamehas

20 06 2011

King Lunalilo

William C. Lunalilo lived from 1835-1874 and ruled from 1873-1874
born William Charles Lunalilo, he was the shortest serving monarch

King Kalakaua

David Kalakaua lived from 1836-1891 and ruled from 1874-1891
born David Laʻamea Kamanakapuʻu Mahinulani Nalaiaehuokalani Lumialani Kalākaua

Queen Liliuokalani

Lydia Lili’uokalani lived from 1838-1917 and ruled from 1838-1917
born Lydia Kamakaʻeha Kaola Maliʻi Liliʻuokalani She was also known as Lydia Kamakaʻeha Pākī, with the chosen royal name of Liliʻuokalani

Lili’uokalani was deposed and the Hawaiian Kingdome came to an end on January 17, 1893

The Queen’s Royal Monogram




Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: